In celebration of the release of the incredible Suite For Ma Dukes, The Doctor’s Orders have put together a hefty line up of both Dilla associates and On The Real residents (all of whom are big fans of the legend).  The line up includes Elzhi, Phat Kat and DJ Dez (Slum Village), DJ 279 and Spin Doctor.

For those that don’t know, the Suite For Ma Dukes concert in LA was put together for the anniversary of the passing of Dilla in 2009. Click on the stills below for footage from that night with Miguel Atwood-Ferguson and his 40-piece orchestra performing their re-imagining of J Dillas best known works at Luckman Fine Arts Plaza. Surprise guests throughout the night included Common, Talib Kweli and Posdnuous (De la Soul).


More video footage can be found here.

On The Real, Friday 19th November, tickets here.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: